Shibumi "Straight" Razor

D

Deleted member 1881

I have no experience with straight razors at all but this one caught my attention. I want to try it, but I'm afraid of cutting myself so hard, that I wont be recognizable even from my wife!

But the price is so good. I don't like the shape of the shavettes, so this one would be a good choice, because it even takes half blades, so I could use many until I find the one that fits the razor.

I really like the design and definitely it won't break the bank.

https://www.rasoigoodfellas.com/en/...bera-stile-giapponese-a-lame-intercambiabili/

Rob99

Forum GOD!
My experience is that a straight razor is smoother than a shavette or a razor with interchangeble blades

Cons. Last ones are a bit more sharper. And the chances are that you’re gonna cut yourself.

The pro’s. You don’t have any maintenance. No honing or stropping is required.

Big pro. The price. This is a bargain

CastleShave

Legendary Member
I have no experience with straight razors at all but this one caught my attention. I want to try it, but I'm afraid of cutting myself so hard, that I wont be recognizable even from my wife!

But the price is so good. I don't like the shape of the shavettes, so this one would be a good choice, because it even takes half blades, so I could use many until I find the one that fits the razor.

I really like the design and definitely it won't break the bank.

https://www.rasoigoodfellas.com/en/...bera-stile-giapponese-a-lame-intercambiabili/
I think this is a great start to test the waters but I would recommend a gold dollar start if you intend on getting into the full experience same price point. You can get good ones from Anthony Esposito, Razor Emporium, & FirstCanadianShave all honed to perfection. First Canadian will be cheaper though as the Euro is worth more than CAD. Randy’s edges are crazy sharp as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

D

Deleted member 1881