New Tallow+Steel Soaps

Discussion in 'Shaving Soaps' started by Oasisdave, Jun 5, 2017.

1. Oasisdave

Oasisdave Guru

If you want a preview of the new Tallow + Steel soaps you can check them out at The Groomatorium. Looks like the soaps as well as the after shave toners will be available on: 6/6/2017 at 9:00:00 but it looks as if you can pre-order now.

West Indies, Morocco, and Boreal look particularly interesting to me.

mr. smith likes this.
  2. halvor

halvor Esquire

I got word of the Boreal too, and will defo have a look at all of these!

3. jfim88, Str8_Shaver and Optometrist like this.
  4. Optometrist

Optometrist Forum GOD!

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Yuri. I'm a member there, but haven't looked for ages.
    I've just received Maya and Morocco, this morning. To my nose, there's nothing wrong at all, but as I've said before, I'm no expert. I just know what i like and what I don't.
    The current soap base is unquestionably one of the best out there..

struttura.originaria likes this.
  5. Yeah, a lot of friends like those scents. I could like them too, but I'm really influenced by my passion for perfumes. So... I always think of how a fragrance is balanced. And they're not, David...
    By the way my preference is Boreal for soaps. Himalaya for the aftershaves.

Optometrist likes this.
  6. p.b

p.b Forum GOD!

I have a sample of Maya as I'd heard such good things about the soap but it's sat in my draw for a couple of months as I'm not at all keen on the scent.

I think if T&S was easier to obtain it'd more more discussed.

7. I think so too. I don't know why... Maggard and Topofthechain are very easy ways !

8. Optometrist

Optometrist Forum GOD!

Paul, as Yuri has said, Maggard Razors sells T&S. That's where I've bought mine.

9. p.b

p.b Forum GOD!

Yes, that’s true. Maggard especially make it very easy and pretty cheap. Maybe it just hasn’t gained critical mass in the U.K.

Optometrist likes this.
  10. Mikey J