I needed a prop for a photo

Discussion in 'Arts, Literature & Photography' started by Fox, Aug 14, 2018.

1. Fox

Fox The Soap Artisan

I had this idea of creating a Gaelic type knot in rope to use as a prop in a Shamrock Tweed product shot. I have never done this before but I think my first attempt is not too bad.

image1(5).jpg

shamrock_01.jpg

Unfortunately It's not quite what I had in mind. I think the rope is a little on the thick side so I've ordered up some thinner rope to have another attempt at this. I will post up my next attempt here.

Mrchick, Salv, lloydrm and 7 others like this.
  2. wooky114

wooky114 Legendary Member

Just a thought - how about doing a Shamrock knot to tie everything together theme wise.

Fox likes this.
  3. Fox

Fox The Soap Artisan

@wooky114 I could shave you!

I didn't know that even existed. You are right that would be more fitting. I will give it a try, though will wait until I have more rope as I like to keep the other one for Southsea Spray when it becomes available.

Thank you :wink:

Last edited: Aug 14, 2018
    Mrchick, wooky114 and DamianJ like this.
  4. herco

herco Well-Known Member

Sorry to interfere, but you made a very good synthesis. With some filters it will be a winner :)

for ex

s1912.png

Mrchick, Fox, wooky114 and 6 others like this.
  5. wooky114

:okay: Not a problem @Fox and you do help out in a fair few of my shaves shaves, metaphorically speaking...

[​IMG]

and I'm fairly sure my stock of 1912 has increased since this was taken...

DamianJ likes this.
  6. wooky114

Yup, I was right, the pile's gotten bigger...

MAR_0119.jpg

herco, Pat-W, p.b and 2 others like this.
  7. Fox

Fox The Soap Artisan

Thank you, that came up alright. Though it wasn't really the style is what I meant, the rope is too thick and doesn't create quite what I had in mind. You done a great job on the photo though thank you again. :)