I needed a prop for a photo

Fox

Forum GOD!
I had this idea of creating a Gaelic type knot in rope to use as a prop in a Shamrock Tweed product shot. I have never done this before but I think my first attempt is not too bad.

image1(5).jpg

shamrock_01.jpg

Unfortunately It's not quite what I had in mind. I think the rope is a little on the thick side so I've ordered up some thinner rope to have another attempt at this. I will post up my next attempt here.

Fox

Forum GOD!
@wooky114 I could shave you!

I didn't know that even existed. You are right that would be more fitting. I will give it a try, though will wait until I have more rope as I like to keep the other one for Southsea Spray when it becomes available.

Thank you :wink:

Last edited:

wooky114

Legend In His Own Lunchtime
@wooky114 I could shave you!

I didn't know that even existed. You are right that would be more fitting. I will give it a try, though will wait until I have more rope as I like to keep the other one for Southsea Spray when it becomes available.

Thank you :wink:
:okay: Not a problem @Fox and you do help out in a fair few of my shaves shaves, metaphorically speaking...

and I'm fairly sure my stock of 1912 has increased since this was taken...

Fox

Forum GOD!
Sorry to interfere, but you made a very good synthesis. With some filters it will be a winner :)

for ex

View attachment 34446
Thank you, that came up alright. Though it wasn't really the style is what I meant, the rope is too thick and doesn't create quite what I had in mind. You done a great job on the photo though thank you again. :)

Yup, I was right, the pile's gotten bigger...

Congratulations you have earned yourself Wickhams stockists status! @wooky114 I'm impressed! :eek:

If your already not on it, PM me your address and I will add you to the testers list for the upcoming new soaps. :okay:

wooky114

Legend In His Own Lunchtime