Gym Thread 2021

Arora

Über Member
So, who else has braved COVID and decided to return to the gym?

Between gyms closing in November and now, I’ve put on 10kg (although I made a deliberate choice to disregard any diet and eat whatever I wanted.)

I started training again this week and it feels fantastic even if I’m noticeably weaker than before.

MyProtein were doing a huge sale this week so I ordered a load of things from there and got my protein powder from Optimum Nutrition. I’m ready!

karlc

Forum GOD!
Im slowly buying weights, barbells ect to do home work outs.
Might not be as good as a gym but all I have to do is go up stairs. Can have a quick 20 min workout, do something else and do another 20 mins a few hours later

Rowlers

Massive Member
Staff member
I've got Kettlebells, sandbags, TRX, Olympic rings, pull up bar, plyo box and a few other bits in my garage that has kept me going for the last 12 months. I got bored for the last couple of months though and started doing some living room HIIT, with Funk Roberts on youtube.
Now the gyms are back open though, I'm there and absolutely loving it, missed it a lot.

Arora

Über Member
I've got Kettlebells, sandbags, TRX, Olympic rings, pull up bar, plyo box and a few other bits in my garage that has kept me going for the last 12 months. I got bored for the last couple of months though and started doing some living room HIIT, with Funk Roberts on youtube.
Now the gyms are back open though, I'm there and absolutely loving it, missed it a lot.
I wish I had the space to turn my garage into a gym of sorts. Have you thought about getting a bench? You could do a lot of exercises with an adjustable bench and some dumbbells.

I agree about going to the gym, there’s just something about that I don’t get doing home workouts. I do 100% resistance training though and zero cardio. I hate cardio.

Arora

Über Member
Im slowly buying weights, barbells ect to do home work outs.