Feather Artist Club SS folding & non folding

Apologies if this is in the wrong section, if it is please move it call me a buffoon.

Has anyone used both the folding & straight feather Artist Club razors? I've got the folding one & I struggle with my left hand, so I'm practicing using my right hand only. However, when I try to do my left hand side of my face I struggle unless I straighten the handle out. So I'm wondering whether to try & swap if for a straight handle razor. Thoughts appreciated please.

Grarea

Forum Plod
I am no expert but i am learning with a feather non folding.
I started with an SS and now have a DX.
I tried holding a regular folding straight (didn't shave with it) and the non folding just seemed to make sense to my
(simpler) brain.

JamieM

Extreme sharpness is ephemeral!
I use both hands that's something I started from day one I started off using a Feather Artist club then I eventually moved up to a straight razor, not all people can use both hands I'm right handed but I'm just as comfortable using my left, I use to get great shaves using my Feather AC-DX loaded with a Feather Pro blade.

MrK1

Forum GOD!
Not sure I understand the problem.

Nothing wrong with straightening out the handle.

I have a folding and non folding and alternate using them.

So.... you should buy a non folding as well!

Grarea

Forum Plod

One for each hand?
Shave like a ninja!

The problem is, I only want to use 1 razor. Yeah I appreciate I could use the folding one & straighten the handle out a few times during the shave.

UKRob

Forum GOD!
Apologies if this is in the wrong section, if it is please move it call me a buffoon.