Review Erasmic Bowl

Rowlers

Massive Member
Staff member
I have never used this before but saw it in the chemist for £2.05!
Simply put WOW!
I cannot believe a soap of this price can perform so well...
Beautiful scent, traditional? Citrusy? A hint of Vetyver or Neroli? I am rubbish with scents but it is very good with a nice strength.
Load after 30seconds:

A minute or so of whisking:

Finished lather:

As slick as anything I have tried, maybe not quite as much cushion as the best, but certainly enough protection for all but the most aggressive of shaves. Post shave feel, again as good as anything I've used.
I'm gobsmacked as too how good this stuff is.
If you have not yet tried it, you must give it a go!

Nice review!:thumbsup:
It's very good for such a cheap product..glycerin based if I remember. Definitely a nice, clean scent too. The best of all the Erasmic offerings..the cream is OK too..and the stick is utter, utter *!£&%"!

By the way did you get the old or the new version of bowl? The old is 75g and the new version is 90g and different packaging.

Rowlers

Massive Member
Staff member
Nice review!:thumbsup:
It's very good for such a cheap product..glycerin based if I remember. Definitely a nice, clean scent too. The best of all the Erasmic offerings..the cream is OK too..and the stick is utter, utter *!£&%"!

By the way did you get the old or the new version of bowl? The old is 75g and the new version is 90g and different packaging.
Is this the new larger bowl?
Now then, I'm not sure??? Will have a look and update...

Irfan

Forum GOD!
I used the shave stick once.

It was like trying to lather with sidewalk chalk.

Must be different stuff you bought.
I've recently acquired a couple of vintage bakelite tubes, for shaving sticks.
I've never used them before so I got Palmolive and an Erasmic.
The Palmolive is amazing, but you know that already I reckon.
The Erasmic was decent, I just needed to spend longer rubbing it on my mush.

Irfan

Forum GOD!