Fine Snake Bite Soap Thoughts?

ben139

Forum GOD!
Hi All,
I'm on the lookout for a decent menthol soap and came across the Fine Snake Bite soap (I notice they also make a matching AS) and was wondering what the general consensus is on the product, and fine products in general.

Also how does it compare as a soap to other menthol offerings? ie would I just be better ordering a proraso green for 1/3 of the price?

Cheers all :)

Gordy

Legendary Member
I'm not experienced with all the menthol soaps on the market but I can tell you that if you want a menthol kick, forget Proraso, it doesn't have much menthol. The Fine soaps ate a little on the expensive side for what you get but they are good soaps, much better than Proraso, and with less ingredients! Supposedly built on the Tabac base, I'd well believe it as they are very good.

Mr_Smartepants

Genius Member
All the Fine aftershaves are amazing. I have the Snake Bite aftershave and it's a guaranteed frozen-face result, but no scent.
I had most of the Fine soaps, sold some because I didn't like the scents. Performance is pretty good (95% like Tabac). I think Tabac may be better performance actually.

Last edited:

pjgh

Forum GOD!
Crap! The soap is piss poor and other than it has a LOT of menthol in it, it's otherwise absolutely uninteresting.

Can too much be too much? Well, yes. There comes a point where too much is too much and doing too much just because you can will always draw the crowds ... think: million scoville chilli sauce.

If you want a lot of menthol, it's there ...

If you want a decent shaving soap, it's not there.